Washington University School of Medicine
Risk Management Office
Telephone: (314) 362-6956 Fax: (314) 362-0242
After hours pager: (314) 424-0411

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
Location: 4590 Children's Place, Room 2200

Off-Campus Mailing Address:
660 South Euclid
Campus Box 8038-29-2200
St. Louis, MO 63110-1093

For legal questions related to cessation of life support or validity of advance directives, call:
The Office of the Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
(314) 362-3966

For work-related injuries of employees or visitors, call:
Keith Klein, Insurance Administrator for General Property Insurance
(314) 935-5547

Director
Dawn D. Pesti - (314) 362-6956
pestid@wustl.edu
Administers the self-insured program with assistance of staff who investigate and evaluate risk potential, negotiate settlements, monitors work of trial counsel and promotes claim prevention.

Risk Manager
Meg O'Neill - (314) 362-4686
oneillm@wustl.edu
Provides risk management guidance and educational programs. Investigates reported incidents and claims, analyzing liability potential and managing defense preparation.

Claims Managers
Investigate reported incidents and claims, analyze liability exposure and manage defense preparation.

Terry Whitaker - (314) 362-6958
whitakert@wustl.edu

Rosemary Andersen - (314) 362-4618
andersenr@wustl.edu

Donna Urbanek - (314) 362-4645
urbanekd@wustl.edu


Administrative Staff

Administrative Secretary
Wendy Wachter - (314) 362-6956

wachterw@wustl.edu
Provides administrative support to the Director. Requests copies of medical records and billing information.

Sr Departmental Accounting Assistant
Regina Swink - (314) 362-4659
swinkr@wustl.edu
Maintains lists of clinical staff who are indemnified under Washington University's program, calculates charges to departments and provides coverage information, as requested.

Secretary II
Delores Brown - (314) 362-4680
brownde@wustl.edu
Provides clerical support to the Claims Managers and requests copies of medical records and billing information.